Saunderson House receives Gold Standard Award 2015


Lawrence Mason, Beverly Landais, Tim Fuller and James Saddington collect the award

Saunderson House are delighted to have received the award for Independent Financial Advice at the Gold Standard Awards 2015, in a ceremony held at the House of Commons on the 26 November, hosted by Sir David Amess MP.

Announcing the award, Lawrence Gosling, founding editor of Investment Week said Saunderson House is “going from strength to strength”.

This is the second consecutive year the firm has been honoured by the award. Saunderson House was represented by Lawrence Mason, Tim Fuller, James Saddington and Beverly Landais, who attended the ceremony to receive the award.

The Judges commented:

“Saunderson House is clearly an aspirational firm that sets itself high benchmarks on every level. They succeed by not only having an extremely strong sense of what clients are looking for, but do so by employing high calibre people to ensure performance is maintained and top quality service delivered.

“The client’s financial plan is one of the best we’ve seen. Behaviours and practices are professional to its core. Ahead of the curve on dropping ad valorem charges. The investment process is detailed and based on sound investment principles.

“Teamwork ethos is excellent. Heartening to see that Sanderson House does not rest on its laurels, but continues to work on initiatives that it believes will further improve an already excellent service.”

Tony Overy, managing director at Saunderson House commented:

“We are delighted that our focus on excellence in everything that we do has been commended by the Judges. We are particularly pleased to see that the Judges consider our financial plan as one of the best that they have seen.

“We believe that our success stems from the fact that we are mindful of the trust that our clients put in us and never take for granted that they have a choice, and that they choose us because of the value that we can add to their lives”.

Now in their 13th year, the awards are designed to identify financial services companies that have strong structures and procedures in place and are going above and beyond standard business practices.

The Gold Standard Awards not only take account of a company’s capability to conduct business, but assess standards of service, financial strength, fair value and trust, as well as elements such as culture and social responsibility.

As the financial services sector in the UK continues to evolve, a Gold Standard award offers an increasingly important measure of whether a company is playing its part towards a more sustainable industry by going above and beyond standard practice.

Commenting on the awards, Deborah Benn, chair of the judging panel said:

“Achieving a more sustainable financial services sector is in the best interests of companies and consumers alike. Assessing a wide range of factors is a good way to develop a picture of whether a company is achieving sustainable growth that puts the client at the heart of its processes.

“This year’s crop of Gold Standard Award achievers has passed a rigorous and wide ranging assessment of their capabilities to go above and beyond standard practices to meet these demands and deserve to be commended for their efforts.”

To achieve a Gold Standard Award, companies have to complete a rigorous questionnaire designed to assess progress in four pillars – capability, service, fair value and trust.

The fifth pillar, financial strength is assessed by AKG Actuaries & Consultants. Entries are assessed by an independent panel of judges. Only those companies demonstrating that they are going above and beyond standard procedures in order to meet the high levels of excellence set are in a position to be considered for the award.

Associate News is provided by Legal Futures Associates.
Find out about becoming an Associate

Loading animation